top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRifka Coleman

All things hair growth

Since my last chemo on 8/6/2020, I have started growing my hair back. I made sure to document that process for you too! I used a few products which I believe helped it all grow a little faster.


As for my head, I used a scalp massage silicone brush. Each shower I would use a little castor oil mixed with my shampoo and then massage for 1-2 minutes gently. I always make sure to use a good conditioner, as chemo really dries out your skin, including your scalp! My hair initially started growing a little patchy on the top, but it has really started to fill in nicely. I am hoping by Christmas I will have a cute pixie. Although, I may need a trim prior to that. The back of my hair is starting to form a little Carol Brady tail, and I am not going for that look! As for now, I am just rocking a mini faux hawk and loving the low maintenance lifestyle.


For my lashes and brows, I used Revitalash products. Every morning and night, I would swipe the product to my brows and lash line. As you can see in the pictures, I was able to grow them back pretty quickly. I actually think my brows are better now

than there were pre-chemo! My lashes still had a little bit more growing to be back, but I am so impressed at how far they have come!


I will be continuing to document my hair growth and will be keeping this blog updated! Stay tuned!






106 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page