top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRifka Coleman

Breaking up with AC

We’re through

It’s not me, it’s you

It’s not because I’m an Ashkenazi Jew

It’s because the cancer that was many

Is transforming to a few


Could it be you did your job AC?

Even after all you took from me

My hair, My sleep, my normal colored pee

You’ve taken oh so much, but what have you done for me?


Added years, shrinking tumors

Yeah, it’s shrinking, it's not rumors

Focusing on my family

You helped me on priorities


They say breaking up is hard to do

Not for me, when it comes to you

We’ve run our course, our time is through

I won’t be alone long, here comes Chemo phase 2




Today, we celebrate the milestone of completing the 4 gruesome rounds of Adriamycin and Cytoxin (AC aka Red devil). Jack danced out my window and I did a dance for the Tiktok!





Last night, I prayed hard, and this morning I woke up to this devotional. Basically, God gave me a sign, literally in black and white. He heard my plea. Trust in Him, lean not on your own understanding, and use every situation for His good. Friends, I don’t know who needs to read this today, but cast your worries on Him. What ever it is you are going through, Trust in Him, and use what the enemy intended for evil for His glory. You‘ve got this....and so does He!

On the way home from chemo, a lady was shouting from her car with the windows down. We were driving down a busy road, so Jack lowered my window. She was praying over me from the next lane over. She was covering me in prayer and affirmations that God placed on her heart. It was chilling and bold. It was incredible. I don’t know who this lady was, but I am so glad the Holy Spirit places that boldness on her heart AND she acted on it. I receive that prayer in God’s name.


74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page