top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRifka Coleman

Chemo #12

The only time I get to leave my house is for Thursday chemotherapy. To say I look forward to it is a stretch, but also kinda true. I get excited to leave the neighborhood and to see other adults but not really the chemo part. Any way, it was a Taxol only week, so that helps.



My numbers still look great, so the nurses had me in and out on Thursday. Friday, was typical hyped up energy. I channeled that energy into lots of work, but also lots of cooking. I prepped lots of veggies for fast eating and other quick foods to help ease the load when I am too tired.


Friday we got some not so great news. Jack's job at work has been eliminated. His last day will be the coming Friday. He also holds the insurance, so you know what that means. Now, I will be eligible for insurance, since it is a qualifying life event, but that means another $5K out of pocket for deductible. This is terrible news and a lot of money we just do not have. Especially on my income alone. This is a hard economy to find employment. Please help us pray specifically for Jack to land a job quickly.


Saturday and Sunday were low energy days for me. I find a nap is needed to get me through. With the news from Friday, we did not feel like doing much. We are still in shock and all.


As we head into the next week, we will remain hopeful and optimistic about all of the things being thrown at us. We will believe and trust God 100%.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page