top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRifka Coleman

StyleEsteem Virtual Makeover

As I went into my 3rd week post chemo, I still wasn’t feeling great. I had what I assumed was a sinus issue and fatigue from chemo. I got an antibiotic and tried to push fluids as much as possible.

I got an exciting opportunity to do a virtual makeover with Sonya Keshwani from StyleEsteem. She is a survivor herself and founded StyleEsteem as it was born from her journey with cancer. She wanted to look stylish and chic while working in the NYC media industry, however she could not find headwraps that suited her taste. She took matters into her own hands and started making fabulous creations.


The whole virtual event was recorded and the edited video will be available soon. We did three different stylings.

First, it was an everyday look. Something that I would wear around the house or running errands with the kids. I did soft subtle makeup and a rosy lip. I chose a flannel head wrap, so my outfit was fall inspired.

My second look was date night. I darkened up my liner and added a bright pink lip. I paired my black jumpsuit with the leopard head wrap. I have always loved leopard and honestly, what’s not to love? My daughter, Kirklyn, was able to match me with her black dress and twining head wrap.


Jack-Jack wanted to twin with me too!


The third and finally look was more of a casual breezy almost boho vibe. I added highlighter and sparkle to my eyes and cheeks, with a pearl gloss. We did a fun spin on the henna crown, since I have hair growing back. I chose a fun scroll design. This look was so fun!



I was quoted on her blog about hair loss, which you can read here: https://styleesteemshop.com/blogs/words-from-the-wardrobe/cutting-your-hair-before-chemo-part-1



The makeover video will be featured during the New York Susan G Komen Race coming up. I’ll be sure to update my post with with edited video ASAP!








We were featured on Good Morning America!


If you are experiencing hair loss or just want fun wraps, check out her shop! https://styleesteemshop.com



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page