top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRifka Coleman

Yet another four days later

After the Ruck’s visited on Friday, I was feeling better. Dare I say, hopeful? After all, Buddy is a walking miracle. Don’t get me wrong, I had my moments of emotional outbursts and passive aggressive comments, but overall I was starting to perk up.

Monday, March 2, 2020

Another call from my nurse navigator, Angela,.. I am sure you will hear about her a lot during my quest, as she is the one helping guiding me along, slaying each treatment, appointment, and other obstacles along the way. Angela called to fill me in on the pathology report. You see, the first call was the preliminary results. This call was more specifically about the type of cancer. Until this point, I thought I had the most common type, thinking Invasive Ductal Carcinoma was it. Little did I know, my tumors were actual Triple Negative. That means they are not caused by progesterone or estrogen. Some may refer to it as HER2. This mean I was actual fighting a rare aggressive form of breast cancer. Not at all what I originally thought and another set back in my mindset.


107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page